

Chief Executive's Report to Council

26 MAY 2010

PARTY APPOINTMENTS FOR THE 2010/11 MUNICIPAL YEAR

WARDS All

The Council is asked to note the following Party appointments that have been made for the Municipal Year 2010/11:

<u>ADMINISTRATION</u>

Leader - Councillor Stephen Greenhalgh

Deputy Leader – Councillor Nicholas Botterill

Chief Whip - Councillor Mark Loveday

Deputy Whip – Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler

OPPOSITION

Leader - Councillor Stephen Cowan

Deputy Opposition Leader – Councillor Michael Cartwright

Opposition Whip - Councillor Colin Aherne

Deputy Opposition Whip - Councillor Jean Campbell

CONTRIBUTORS

RECOMMENDATION:

CE

That the appointments made by the Party Groups on the Council be noted.